agenda

Laden Evenementen

« Alle Evenementen

  • Dit evenement is voorbij.

Roshi Joan Halifax guided live online meditation and Q&A session

17 maart - 20:30 - 21:15 CET

for free with opportunity to donate

Roshi Joan Halifax

ONLINE LIVE Guided meditation and Q&A

Thursday 17 March 2022

Roshi Joan Halifax is a very well known Buddhist teacher, Zen priest and medical anthropologist. In 2021 she was highly honored with the Humanity Award for her pioneering work in humanizing the end of life care. 

On March 17th Roshi Joan will be guiding a meditation and Q&A session based on G.R.A.C.E.: an acronym for Gather attention, Recall intention, Attune to self/other, Consider what will serve, Engage and end. 

Upaya Zen Center

The session will be in English.

The regular price for our online webinars is 10 euro, but we are offering you this webinar for free if you use the coupon code JH2022

We would appreciate if you’d make a donation to one of the funds or projects to support Roshi Joan’s work: https://www.upaya.org/giving/

7.30-8.15 PM London time

20:30 – 21:15 Amsterdam time

3.30 – 4.15 PM Boston Time

12.30 – 13.15 AM San Francisco Time

6.30-7.15 AM Melbourne Time (March 18)

Boeddhisme
GRACE

Roshi Joan developed G.R.A.C.E., an active contemplative practice that is focused on cultivating compassion as we interact with others. It is also a powerful means for repairing and restoring those who face unprecedented challenges as they serve others. Drawing on neuroscience, social psychology, ethics, and contemplative perspectives, this scientifically grounded training enables one to foster specific elements allowing compassion and resilience to emerge.

If you are interested in deepening the understanding and application of the GRACE training program that has been recently developed for those who have been harmed, exhausted, or demoralized by the pandemic -including clinicians, teachers, caregivers, leaders, changemakers, please take a look at this wonderful program.

This weekend intensive is for clinicians, professional caregivers, therapists, chaplains, social workers, family caregivers, human rights activists, and others.

We live in a time when science is validating what humans have known throughout the ages: that compassion is not a luxury; it is a necessity for our well-being, resilience, and survival

-Roshi Joan Halifax

Gegevens

Datum:
17 maart
Tijd:
20:30 - 21:15 CET
Kosten:
for free with opportunity to donate
Evenement Tags:
,

Locatie

Online. Free for Members of the ICC

Organisator

BFC CCMM
E-mail:
info@ccmm.care
Bekijk de site van Organisator